Our Winery

The Graf family in Halbturn has been growing wine for 4 generations. It is located in Northern Burgenland in the Neusiedler See, Seewinkel area. The Pannonian climate and well-suited soil conditions are the guarantee for the production of great quality.

The family winery manages 16 hectares of vineyards according to the guidelines of controlled integrated production, therefore natural viticulture with limited yields.

Philosophy

A constant challenge for our winery is to increase the perfect quality of our wines in order to bring the taste and character of the varieties unadulterated into the bottles through the most modern and gentle cellar technology.

Soils and Climate

The Seewinkel, in the north-eastern part of Burgenland, with its special microclimate is one of the few big sweet wine strongholds in the world.

Locations

The cultivated area is located in the locations that are called Fuchsenfeld, Kaiserberg, Neuer Aussatz, Söllnerneuriss, Bühläcker, Lehendorfäcker and Bauernwiesäcker.

Controlled integrated viticulture

... is a production method for the economical production of high quality grapes, wine and other grape products. The focus is on the protection of human health, the preservation of production bases and the environment.

Unser Weingut

Bereits seit 4 Generationen, wird von Familie Graf in Halbturn Weinbau betrieben. Es liegt im Nordburgenland im Raum Neusiedler See, Seewinkel. Das pannonische Klima und gut geeignete Bodenverhältnisse sind der Garant für die Erzeugung großer Qualitäten.

Das Familienweingut bewirtschaftet 16 ha Weingärten nach den Richtlinien der kontrollierten intergrierten Produktion, daher naturnaher Weinbau mit begrenzten Erträgen.

Betriebsphilosophie

Eine ständige Herausforderung für unseren Betrieb ist die vollendete Qualität unserer Weine zu steigern, um durch modernste und schonenste Kellertechnologie den Geschmack und den Charakter der Sorten unverfälscht in die Flaschen zu bringen.

Böden und Klima

Der Seewinkel, im nordöstlichen Teil des Burgenlandes, mit seinem speziellen Mikroklima zählt zu den wenigen großen Süßweinhochburgen der Welt.

Lagen

Die bewirtschaftete Fläche befindet sich in den Lagen die als Fuchsenfeld, Kaiserberg, Neuer Aussatz, Söllnerneuriss, Bühläcker, Lehendorfäcker sowie die Bauernwiesäcker bezeichnet werden.

Kontrollierter integrierter Weinbau

…ist eine Produktionsmethode für die wirtschaftliche Erzeugung von qualitativ hochwertigen Trauben, Wein und anderen Traubenprodukten. Im Vordergrund stehen der Schutz der menschlichen Gesundheit, die Schonung der Produktionsgrundlagen und der Umwelt.